Fun and Healthy Kids Recipe: Meatballs on a Stick

meatballs on a stick
Meatballs on a stick

So, that is a photo of meatballs I made following my meatball recipe. As I have said in another post, my kids like their food on a stick, so that is exactly what I did! Now that my little girl is a little older, I cooked them in the oven.

I am a little reluctant to upload my own photos, since I am really not in any way a good photographer, nor am I a – even remotely close to – professional cook. I have no idea how to place dishes, how to arrange the food, how to use light, etc. Really, no clue whatsoever!

But, despite that, I will from time to time post some photos of the things I cook or make with my kids, asking you not do judge them too harshly 🙂

5 Replies to “Fun and Healthy Kids Recipe: Meatballs on a Stick”

  1. How could anyone be negative about your wonderful photo? I think the meatballs on a stick look absolutely delish… I would totally eat them. 🙂 As a matter of fact, I think my 18 year old son would get a kick out of them. I may give them a try very soon…maybe this weekend.. 🙂 Have a lovely day..

    Like

    1. Thank you so much for your kind words 🙂 They mean so much to me! I hope you will like them when you try them, we certainly do!!! Have a lovely day, too :-)!!

      Like

  2. Stellaaaaa that looks super delicious…photo looks so inviting too..just keep em clicking and you will be a pro pretty soon…i just use my iphone for pics hehe…oh and put sum pics up of you and your littlies would love to see you guys…can you do a moussaka for me someday pls 😊

    Like

    1. Sanjana, thank you for your comment! I am far away from being a pro or to meet your skills, but, hey, I am trying 🙂 And as I often say anyway, it’s all about having fun!!! Would you believe me that I never made moussaka? I am letting that absolutly delicious dish for my mum and my mother-in-law, who are the absoloute pros!!! If it comes to it, I’ll sure make a photo and post it. I can find a good recipe for you, though, if you’d like :-)!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

